PC PS4 Switch

A new exciting Roguelite action game, Samurai Bringer has been announced for PS4, Switch, PC.

Samurai Bringer

Samurai Bring is coming out this spring

Publisher PLAYISM and developer Alphawing have announced the rogue-lite action game Samurai Bringer for PlayStation 4, Switch, and PC (Steam). It will launch this spring with support for English, Japanese, and Simplified Chinese language options.

Here is an overview of the game, via PLAYISM:


Samurai Bringer is a roguelite action game with changing levels in every playthrough, where you cut down hordes of samurai and demons to collect combat techniques and polish your fighting style in order to defeat Yamata-no-Orochi, the eight-headed monster serpent of Japanese mythology.

Regain Your Former Deity Powers to Save Kushinada

Deity Susano challenged the eight-headed monster serpent to save the sacrificed Kushinada but was defeated in battle and lost his powers. Amaterasu, Bringer of Samurai, intervened and saved Susano. He was then transported by her to conduct trials of strength, vanquishing hordes of samurai and spirits brought forth from the gap in time and space created by Amaterasu to regain Susano’s powers to former glory.

Mix and Match Combat Techniques to Create Your Own Fighting Style

Defeat the advancing enemies to obtain combat scrolls. Techniques such as slice, thrust, and jump can be equipped to change the way you attack.

Furthermore, you can create your own combat technique loadouts to create your very own combat style. From spinning slashes to fire attacks and even combos to chain your attacks together. Build up your own style for a combat experience unique to you.

Defeat Over 100 Legendary Japanese Warriors

Over 100 legendary warriors from Japanese legend and history including Oda Nobunaga, Date Masamune, and Sanada Yukimura will be summoned to stand against you. Defeating them will reward you with their weapons and armor imbued with various status-boosting effects. Donning this armor will not only give you an advantage in battle but also add a little style to your loadout too.

Accumulate Experience and Strength through Defeat

Levels are procedurally generated, with enemy placements and type being different every time, which also means different combat scrolls for you to collect. Falling in battle does not mean you lose everything, so keep building up your loadout and fighting style until Susanoo regains his lost strength. Prepare yourself by creating a versatile loadout to deal with various combat situations and aim to bring down the mighty eight-headed serpent, Yamata-no-Orochi.

Watch the trailer below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *